• Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

List of Directors

Period Bio Sketch
Prof. Ashok Misra 8 May 2000 to 4 October 2008 Prof. Ashok Misra is currently the Chairman of Intellectual Ventures India, Bangalore, a position he took over in October 2008. Prior to this he was the Director of Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, from 2000 to 2008.
Prof. Juzer M Vasi 4 October 2008 to 31 December 2008
Prof. Devang V. Khakhar 1 January 2009

Professor Khakhar did his B.Tech. from IIT Delhi in 1981 and his Ph.D. from the University of Massachusetts Amherst in 1986. He joined the Department of Chemical Engineering at IIT Bombay in January 1987, and has been with the institute since then. Prof. Khakhar's research interests include mechanics of granular materials and polymer processing. He has published over 100 papers in these areas. For his research achievements, Prof. Khakhar has been accorded several prestigious awards, which include the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize (1997) and the Swarnajayanti Fellowship (1998). Prof.