Steel fellowship, Ministry of Steel, Govt. of India
For all the years of study at IIT Bombay (4 yrs.) Awarded to 5 students of a batch of MEMS wishing to pursue their interests in Steel.

Year 2009 AwardeesYear 2008 Awardees
Arpit BeriManasvi Srivastava
Aditya MisraAngad Anand
Amar DeepSourabh Vibhuti Jha
Chitrank JainAnkur Gupta
Aaditya PooniaAdarsh B. Thombre

 Academic Excellence Award (2010)

This scholarship is awarded to the topper of a particular batch after each academic year.

Awarded to: Shivashis bhutia


The Indian Academy of Science Summer Fellowship (2009)
The Summer Research Fellowship is awarded by the 3 Indian Science Academies (IASc, INSA & NASI) for academic excellence and concrete research plans.

Awarded to: Suhani Mohan


Prime Minister's Trophy Sarvottam Scholarship (Year 2007)
It is an yearly scholarship awarded by BHILAI STEEL PLANT to the students who have excelled in academics. Funds for the scholarship is raised by PRIME MINISTER'S TROPHY which is awarded to best public sector steel unit.

Awarded to : Prasoon Thapliyal