UCEED 2016 will be held in the following 14 cities in India: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai and Pune. Candidates should compulsorily choose 3 cities of their choice, in the order of preference, at the time of online registration. Once the application is submitted, request for change of city will NOT be entertained under any circumstances.

If enough number of candidates is not available in a listed city, then the city may be dropped from the final list, and those candidates will be allotted a centre in the city of either their second choice or third choice. However, because of operational constraints, the UCEED 2016 Committee reserves the right to add a new city/town or remove an existing one and allot a city/town that may not be any of the choices of a candidate.

An examination city may have more than one examination centre. Request for a change of a centre within the same city/town will also NOT be permitted under any circumstances..