Lodging your complaints

IIT Bombay Women's Cell is in the process of framing its rules with regard to the management of complaints. Please note that the following process is in place right now for the LODGING of a complaint. To understand more about this process click on the following link


Members of the Women's Cell

  • Prof. Rowena Robinson (Convenor)
  • Prof. Sahana Murthy (Co-Convenor)
  • Prof. Nutan Limaye (Member)
  • Prof. Debjani Paul (Member)
  • Prof. M. P. Gururajan (Member)
  • Head Computer Centre (Ex-officio member)
  • Dr. Shewli Kumar (External Member)
  • Dr. S.G.Patil (Liaison Officer (For SC/ST/OBC))
  • Ms. Hemangi M. Kargutkar (Member)
  • Mr. Prakash Singh Badal (Student member)
  • Ms. Suman Shanker (Student member)
  • Mr. Vinay Suhalka (Student member)
  • Ms Harshita Verma (Student member)
  • Mr Kirtesh Gadiya (ISHA)
Student Volunteers Tsk Force (SVTF)
  • Ms. Anusha Gavankar (Co-ordinator of SVTF)
  • Mr. Mohammed Asfandyar
  • Ms. Eva Judy
  • Mr. Sandip Sawarkar
  • Ms. Garima Natani
  • Mr. Vivek Shinde

PoSH Volunteers

Women's Cell has identified motivated and empathetic student volunteers to act as trained resource persons, who may be the primary contact for students who may have experienced sexual harassment, or even discrimination but may be unsure/scared/embarrassed  of what happened. To enable the volunteers to handle these requirements,  the volunteers will be trained (and certified) on campus by an external agency. The purpose of this training is to understand applicability and purpose of the Law along with understanding the redressal mechanism. The updated list of PoSH volunteers will be shared here soon.