• Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

National Education Day Celebration and Presentation of IRCC Research Awards

14 Nov 2022

IIT Bombay celebrated National Education Day on November 11, 2022. Mr. Amit Sharma, Managing Director & CEO, Tata Consulting Engineers Limited was the Chief Guest on the occasion.  

National Education Day is observed on 11th November annually in India to commemorate the birth anniversary of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, the first education minister of independent India.

The IRCC Research Awards - 2021 were conferred on select faculty during the programme. These awards have instituted for the last several years to recognize the R&D efforts of our faculty members and are given under various categories. The awards are selected based on a call for nomination every year and following a selection process by a committee constituted for the same.

Research Publication Award :

  1. Prof. Sudarshan Kumar, Department of Aerospace Engineering
  2. Prof. Rajdip Bandyopadhyaya, Department of Chemical Engineering
  3. Prof. Chandra M. R. Volla, Department of Chemistry
  4. Prof. Anil Kottantharayil, Department of Electrical Engineering
  5. Prof. Atul Srivastava, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Impactful Research Award

  1. Prof. Debabrata Maiti, Department of Chemistry
  2. Prof. Rajneesh Bhardwaj and Prof. Amit Agrawal, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Research Dissemination Award

  1. Prof. Debabrata Maiti, Department of Chemistry
  2. Prof. Santanu Banerjee, Department of Earth Sciences

Early Research Achiever Award

  1. Prof. Rahul Maitra, Department of Chemistry
  2. Prof. Swatantra P. Singh, Department of Environmental Science and Engineering
  3. Prof. Dipanshu Bansal, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  4. Prof. Rohan Chinchwadkar, Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management

Each award consists of a citation and a cash prize of Rs. 50,000. In addition, the awardees will be invited to submit a research proposal to IRCC for possible funding of up to Rs. 5,00,000.