Faculty awards and honours

Elected as the Member of the  International Academy of Refrigeration (IAR) 
Prof. Milind Atrey
Mention for their essay in the Gravity Research Foundation essay competition Prof. S. Shankaranarayanan
Prof. S. Shankaranarayanan
'Best Paper Award'
Prof. Rajesh Zele
'BPCL Innovation Award
Prof. Amartya Mukhopadhyay
Appointed as the Chairman of the National Committee on "Indian Language Standards"
Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharya
INSA Distinguished Lecture Fellowship 2024 Prof. Vikram Vishal
Prof. Vikram Vishal
INSA Young Associates 2024 Prof. Swatantra Pratap Singh
Prof. Swatantra Pratap Singh
Joined the Editorial Board of Nature - Humanities & Social Sciences Communications Prof. Subrato Banerjee
Prof. Subrato Banerjee
Young Applied Physicist Award
Prof. Kasturi Saha
Best Paper and Rudra Dutta Young Labour Economist Award Prof. Rahul Suresh Sapkal
Prof. Rahul Suresh Sapkal
Young Investigator Award, 2024
Prof. Shobhna Kapoor
Member of Editorial Review Board of the Journal Sedimentary Geology-Elsevier
Prof. Santanu Banerjee
Sun Pharma Science Foundation Research Fellowship, 2023 Department of Chemistry
Prof. Ruchi Anand
Franklin Lecturer Award 2024 Prof. Vikram Vishal
Prof. Vikram Vishal
Cell and gene therapy, NexCAR19, for the treatment of r/r B-cell lymphomas and leukemia receives approval Prof. Rahul Purwar
Prof. Rahul Purwar
Joined the Board of Review of Metallurgical and Materials Transactions as a Key Reader
Prof. Shyamprasad Karagadde
Editorial Board Member of the Journal of the  Indian Mathematical Society
Prof. Jugal K Verma
Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences
Prof. Deepankar Choudhury
Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences
Prof. U K Anandavardhanan
JC Bose Fellow
Prof. Amit Agrawal